Spaghetti con Tonno

Serves 4

When I was still in elementary school, lunch would be served by the school cook . We had risotto and all kinds if pasta long,  short, thin,  thick you name it. My fave was Fridays menu, spaghetti con tonno. My goal was always to be served last because there will be lost of tuna chunks. If I was served in the middle or first I will then get more of the spaghetti. I could make it at home also back then.

In junior high school, I use to baby sit children of my parents friends. Once I baby sit for two boys, they were my favorites. We will watch video together, play on the trampoline together and help mom shop for one week. They don’t like to eat that much but when I make my spaghetties, they couldn’t stop eating and we will just eat until all is finish and scrape for left overs from the pan.  Sometimes I would make it plain without tomato sauce and sometimes is with tomato sauce, the basic recipe is just the same. Here is the recipe, hope you like it too 🙂

Ingredients:
Spaghetti for 3 person
1 tsp salt
4 tbs olive oil
3 garlic cloves
½ medium sized onion
1 can tuna chunks
1 can pomodoro tomato
1 cup any kind of mushrooms
1 sachet chicken consomme
1 tsp salt
1 tsp oregano
½ tsp white pepper
3 tbs parmesan cheese

How to prepare:
-boil spaghetti with olive oil. water and salt
-when cooked,  simmer in cold water until heat reside, set aside
-cut garlic and onion into thin slices and sauté with olive oil
-add tuna chunks, pomodoro tomato, chicken broth, pepper, salt and oregano
-add in the mushroom and turn off heat when done

How to serve:
– divide spaghettin on the plate evenly
-pour the tomato sauce
-sprinkle some parmesan cheese

Leave a Reply

