Honey Chocolate Muffins

Makes 24 small muffins

I found this recipe by accident, a really frustrating experience. I wanted to make some honey combs cause I love it so much. In the recipe it states that you have to use golden syrups, the one that when pour on hotcakes. I didn’t believe because it is ‘Honey’ comb not ‘Golden’ or ‘Syrup’ comb.  It turned out soggy, a total disaster. I didn’t want to throw away two bowl of these supposed to be honey combs. So, I thought let’s cover it with chocolate to turn it into caramel chocolate. But the honey sucked the chocolate so another disaster. So, out of desperation I browsed recipes that contained 1.Honey, 2.Chocolate,and 3.baking soda and I found a muffin recipe but adjusted alot, like taking out the sugar from the recipe. Crossing my fingers, it turned out that my husband, baby and even my neighbors loved it so much. Because it is not that sweet and it is great with coffeee. Here is the recipe..At Last…Pffiiuuff

Ingredients:
2 cups all purpose flour
90 gr honey
60 gr melted chocolate bar
3 tsp baking powder
½ tsp salt
1 egg
1 cup milk
¼ cup melted butter

How to prepare:
-in a bowl, whisk melted chocolate, honey, melted butter , milk and eggs until blended
-add sifted flour, salt, and baking powder, blend with a wooden spoon,set aside
-preheat oven for 7 minutes
-pour mixture into cups, bake in medium heat for 15-30 minutes depending on the size of the cup

4 thoughts on “Honey Chocolate Muffins

  1. Honey + Chocolate = WiN! looks delish!

    btw, thanks for following me on wordpress (www.foodobyte.wordpress.com)!

    Now I’ve transferred to an exciting new website: http://www.foodobyte.com
    If you’d like to see some tasty fondue photos, please check it out & follow me there! 🙂 thanks!

Leave a Reply

