Do-It-Yourself Laundry Detergent

Life Made Whole

In an effort to cut out unnecessary chemicals from my life (and cut down my grocery bill,) I scoured the internet for a homemade laundry detergent.  I was very, very skeptical.  It seemed way too easy.  So, with just enough liquid Purex for one more load, I headed off to the store to see if I could locate the ingredients and move forward with my experiment.  I purchased the following – all of which I found at Wal-Mart – and all which cost me less than 10.00.  I believe this will provide me enough detergent for almost a year:

Image

1 Box of Borax

1 Box of Washing Soda

3 Bars of Kirk’s Castile Soap

Now, I didn’t need to use all of each item for my first batch.

View original post 436 more words

3 thoughts on “Do-It-Yourself Laundry Detergent

Leave a Reply

