Mini Burger

Makes 10 mini patties

I grew up with hamburgers, McDonalds burgers to be honest with you. Every time I eat a double cheese or big Mac, I would push the burger chunk inside my mouth to find out the type and amount of spice used to make a perfect burger. I guess I nailed it when I was in junior high school and every body, including my picky mom praised my burger. Time flies and I hardly made any. 15 years later, as a house wife, I tried to remake burgers but I totally lost it. It took me a few months to trial and error, this time I will put it in writing by sharing you the recipe. It is very easy, all you have to do is mix all the ingredients in one bowl.

Who invented this anyway? When I was in elementary school, my teacher read a book before we all went home. One day it was about hamburgers. The story goes that one day the King in one European country order his cooks to find food that can be eaten with one hand and held all the nutrition he needed, because he likes to go to the forest to hunt. Then one day, someone, not the Kings’ cook came to the King and presented his idea of wheat bread with meat and vegetable in one hand. The King loved it and made it the food of the Kingdom. That kingdom happened to be Hamburg, a state in Germany.

Ingredients:
250 gr minced beef
1 loaf of white bread/1 cup bread crumbs
½ medium onion
1/3 tsp mustard powder
1 tbs honey
2 tbs Heinz tomato ketchup
½ tsp pepper
2 tsp salt
1 egg

How to prepare:
-cut the edge of the bread and freeze it
-cut the onion into little pieces and sauté it
-grate the frozen bread loaf and add in the bowl
-add all the remaining ingredients and kneed for 15 minutes/food processor
-divide into even sized pieces
-kneed it into hamburger shape and fry with thin oil/margarine
-serve with hamburger bread and other toppings as you like

2 thoughts on “Mini Burger

Leave a Reply

