Chocolate Bread Pudding


Makes 5 cups

Pfffppfff…I checked my recipe list and found out that this was my last recipe ready so I have to find other ideas for next week. Today, I checked my plants to find out that my basil is dying, how sad. I placed it one pot with mint and the mint was growing wildly.

I had left over whipped cream from making crepes and didn’t know what to do with it. So, I saw bread, milk and chocolate lying around and thought of turning it into some bread pudding. Nothing difficult, all you have to do is pour it in a bowl then put it in the oven.

Ingredients:
four loaf of bread
2 cups of whipped cream
2 cups of milk
3 tbs butter
1-2 tbs cocoa

How to prepare:
-cut the bread into small pieces
-melt the butter
-add all the ingredients int one bowl
-pre heat oven for 10 minutes
-add the mixture in a pan
-cook for 30 minutes

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Bread Pudding

  1. i just successfully grew basil. At first, it kept dying! my mint grows really quickly! it’ like a wild bush!

    good on you for using up leftover ingredients! i hate wasting food and am always thinking of ways to use up excess ingredients!

Leave a Reply

