Fake Crab Salad Toast

Serves 2

Thinking of making some breakfast? How about making some fake or real crab salad if you have it in your fridge. When I was still in junior high, school, sometimes I just skip breakfast at home and get out earlier from home. I will leave my bike and prefer to go with the tram. I would go to the bakery near my house to get some bread then drop by the fish store to get some crab salad. I will combine it together and eat it on my way to school. Japanese mayonnaise is more denser and sweeter compared to their European counterpart. It’s great when you eat it with something fried but if it is combined with naturally sweet ingredients like shrimp and crabs it becomes to strong. Anyway, I enjoyed it with some salad leaves that I picked from my veranda little garden.

Ingredients:
2 pack fake crab stick
¼ cup mayonnaise
¼ cup chopped thin green onions
½ tbs ketchup
1 tsp chili sauce
½ tsp sugar
salt and pepper to taste

How to prepare:
-strain the  fake crab into individual pieces
-mix all the ingredients in a bowl

How to serve:
-arrange the fake crab salad with lettuce, cucumber, tomato bread/toast/croissant
-add the fake crab salad to a bowl of assorted salad

Leave a Reply

