Mashed potates


Serves 3

Unfortunately, I will only give you recipes for the mashed potatoes and not the roast beef 😀 I love mashed potatoes, well actually the instant powdered one. I wonder whether there are in the supermarket because I never paid attention. I had roasted beef in the fridge and feel like combining it with mashed potatoes. Potatoes are currently very cheap so I don’t mind making it from scratch.

Roast beef is also very popular served in Indonesian wedding parties buffets. Eat till you drop until you get tire of it. When I missed the nuance, I usually go with my family to our favorite buffet dine out in a mall in the suburbs. They only served it at dinner time.

Ingredients:
500 gr peeled potatoes
2-3 tbs butter
2 tbs milk powder
⅓ cup milk
1 tsp salt
½ tsp pepper

How to prepare:
-boil potatoes for 15-30 minutes, set aside
-crush the potatoes until tender
-add the butter, milk powder, milk little by little until well blended
-add the salt and pepper

Leave a Reply

