Chicken Milk Stew Recipe

Milk Stew Recipe
Serves 3

My daughter was ill and lost her appetite. This was challenging for me because she has to eat much in order to get well soon. The ordinary chicken soup became boring for her. I had no idea what to cook until I saw the milk stew advertisement. Ahaaa…milk stew. So, I went to the refrigerator and see what I can make and here is my version of the milk stew. She loved it and that was a relief.

Ingredients:
2-3 tbs butter
1/2 medium onion
1 chicken consomme
1 tsp salt
2-3 tbs flour
100 gr minced chicken
1 cup potatoes, diced
1 cup carrots, sliced
500-750 ml milk

How to prepare:

-melt butter and saute onion until fragrant
-add the minced chicken, saute until 3/4 cooked
-add the potatoes and carrot, saute until 3/4 cooked
-sprinkle flour
-add the milk
-add the chicken consomme and salt
-stir well until cooked

4 thoughts on “Chicken Milk Stew Recipe

Leave a Reply

