Broken Glass Almond Pudding

broken glass almond pudding
Serve 4

I love jelly desserts and there is one recipe that I fell in love with seeing from The Food Safari  “Broken Glass Jello” and Fae’s Twist and Tango“Rainbow Gelantin”. I was wondering whether I had to buy a lot of different packages to make it, but who is going to eat it if it’s to much? So, I decided to buy plain jelly then color and flavor it according to the purpose. My daughter loved it. I think it makes the children happy. I added some almond essence that I have lying around the cupboard and, wow it does make the taste better.

Ingredients:
2 package nutrijell
6-10 tbs sugar
900 ml water
300 ml water
4 different food colorings
1/2 tbs almond essence

How to prepare:

-boil 600 ml water, 3-5 tbs sugar, and nutrijell, mix well
-turn of heat when boiled and divide into four cups evenly
-add different food colorings, stir well, let it cool and harden, set aside
-boil 300 ml of milk, 300 ml of water, 3-5 tbs sugar, and nutrijell, mix well
-turn of heat when boiled and let it cool off, set aside
-with a knife, cut the colored pudding unevenly and divide evenly in a molding bowl
-add the almond pudding in the bowl and let it cool off
-put in the fridge for several hours
-take out, cut and serve

8 thoughts on “Broken Glass Almond Pudding

Leave a Reply

