Sausage and Cheese Mc Muffin ala Mc Donald

sausage mc muffin
Makes 3 sausage muffins

Hello again! to my dear readers of ‘Mama Miyuki’ it has been two months since I abruptly disappear. Sorry, for the inconvenience, it was a horrific experience also for me. So what happened?!?! Well, I literally slaved my computer to working 20 hours a day until the video card exploded and could not be turned on. It took me a while to find a volunteer to get out all of my files, and when it did I was relieved. Luckily, I still had another laptop and transferred the files, ready to work again until I spilled hot tea all over the keyboard that hit the short circuit and killed it. Great! this time I really got a nervous break down. My husband let me work with his Mac. Honestly speaking, even after one month I never fell in love with the Mac that the whole world is crazy about. All this multiple panes..gee I really need only one pane, that’s enough for me. I couldn’t stand having to memories all the finger touch and swift thing, all I need was click right the choose. So, at last I got a new one, windows 8, aaaww what a relief. Oh, another thing is that I change my publish schedule to Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

So, for stress relief, let us make sausage, egg and cheese Mc Muffin today. I love having breakfast at Mc Donalds, did you know that the smell in all their chains everywhere smells the same. When you feel estrange in a foreign country for travel, I usually go there and get my breakfast in the morning before heading to what ever was on the schedule for me.

The Ingredients
3 English muffins, cut in half
3 cheddar cheese slices

The patties
200 gr minced chicken
1-2 tsp onion powder
1 tsp majoram
1/4 tsp thyme
a dash of nutmeg powder
a dash of salt
a dash of pepper
a dash of sugar

How to prepare
-in a bowl combine all the ingredients of the patties, kneed evenly
-divide into three balls then press to the diameter of the English muffins
-heat pan with a little oil and 1/2 a teaspoon butter
-fry the patties evenly on both sides
-add to the muffins
-top it with cheddar cheese
-close it with another muffin and serve

5 thoughts on “Sausage and Cheese Mc Muffin ala Mc Donald

  1. Oh Yummo! 🙂

    I’m baby sitting in a weeks time, for 1 week. You’ve given me a great idea. If you have anymore ideas can you let me know. I’m not used to feeding 3 kids! Lol hugs Paula xxx

  2. Great to have you back. I am a Mac user and would not change. I am not a Mc eater and will not be changing that any time soon either. When I’m abroad, I would prefer any local cooking to the Golden Arches.
    Best,
    Conor

Leave a Reply

